CANADA | TARIF FIXE 10 $ + LIVRAISON GRATUITE SUR COMMANDES DE PLUS DE 75 $ - MAGASINEZ LOCAL

FAQ

À propos de TasteBuds Boutique

Comment choisissez-vous vos artisans et designers?

Tous nos artisans et designers sont soigneusement sélectionnés pour vous offrir des produits d'excellente qualité.

Nos artisans et designers sont des artisans locaux desquels vous achetez directement via notre plateforme. Non seulement nous nous sommes concentrés sur ce qui est local, mais nous considérons également une série de facteurs tels que la durabilité, les produits éthiques, l'approvisionnement transparent et la réduction des déchets alimentaires pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns. Nous essayons également les produits de nos artisans pour assurer que vos papilles gustatives restent éveillées!

Il y a un produit que je pense que vous devriez avoir, comment puis-je le demander?

Nous aimons découvrir de nouveaux produits! Veuillez envoyer un courriel à info@tastebudsboutique.com avec votre suggestion. Si elle répond à nos critères, nous ferons le suivi avec pour l'inclure sur notre plateforme.

Acheter sur TasteBuds Boutique

Puis-je faire des achats de la part de plusieurs artisans en même temps?

Absolument. Vous pouvez parcourir les boutiques de nos artisans et designers, en recherchant ce dont vous avez besoin soit par type de produit our par artisan et ajouter les articles que vous voulez acheter au fur et à mesure.

 

Vos commandes seront expédiées directement sans intermédiaire. Dans les cas où la durée de vie des produits est plus courte, ceux-ci seront expédiés séparément par l'artisan ou le designer afin de garantir la fraîcheur du produit. 

 

J'ai des restrictions diététiques et/ou des allergies alimentaires. Tous les produits sont-ils sécuritaires?

 

Nos artisans indiquent sur leurs produits la liste des ingrédients et il y a des icônes sur les pages de produits présentant les produits sécuritaires en termes d'allergies alimentaires.

Puis-je commander en tant qu'invité?

Vous devez vous inscrire et créer un compte pour magasiner comme vous le souhaitez. Cela vous permettra d'accéder à vos informations et de suivre vos commandes à tout moment.

Puis-je commander par téléphone ou par courriel?  

Toutes les commandes doivent être effectuées sur notre site Web. Nous ne prenons pas les commandes téléphoniques en ce moment.

Cependant, notre site est mobile et peut donc être utilisé à partir d'un téléphone intelligent ou une tablette.

Comment les taxes de vente sont-elles calculées?

Pour les produits taxables, les taxes à payer sont déterminées par votre adresse de livraison. Elles sont calculées automatiquement lorsque vous passez à la caisse selon la province à laquelle vous livrez.

Comment puis-je payer ma commande?

Nous acceptons Visa, MasterCard et American Express.

Sécurité et suivi

Est-ce que je reçois un reçu pour ma commande? 

Un reçu et une confirmation de votre commande vous seront envoyés par courriel lorsque vous passerez une commande.

Comment puis-je m'assurer que mes informations de carte de crédit sont sécurisées?

Nous utilisons la commande en ligne sécurisée via Shopify Payments qui, à son tour, utilise la technologie de paiement Stripe. Pour plus de détails, veuillez visiter cette page.. En outre, si vous souhaitez enregistrer vos informations par défaut, un code de notification est envoyé à votre téléphone mobile chaque fois que vous revenez et placez une nouvelle commande. 

Expédition et livraison 

Comment fonctionne l'expédition?

Toutes les commandes sont envoyées directement de nous à vous. Néanmoins, dans certains cas où la durée de conservation d'un produit peut être courte, ces produits sont envoyés par l'artisan pour garantir la fraîcheur. Nous utilisons différents courriers. La méthode d'expédition et le temps peuvent varier selon le type et la durée de vie du produit, et le prix peut varier selon votre emplacement. 

Puisque vos commandes peuvent venir dans une boîte, le courrier peut déposer le colis à votre porte, ou si vous n'êtes pas disponible, un avis de ramassage sera laissé pour vous et il est de votre responsabilité de ramasser votre colis.

Si vous avez une boîte aux lettres communautaire, votre colis sera livré à votre boîte aux lettres ou un avis de ramassage vous sera laissé si le colis est trop grand, lorsque ce dernier est envoyé par Postes Canada. Dans ce cas, il est de votre responsabilité de ramasser votre colis dans les délais qui vous sont fournis.  

Expédiez-vous à l'extérieur du Canada?

Nous pouvons le faire dans certains cas. Veuillez nous contacter pour plus de détails à ce sujet.

Comment puis-je suivre mes commandes?

Vous pouvez vérifier votre envoi dans votre compte, ou en cliquant sur le numéro de suivi qui vous est fourni. Si vous avez des produits qui sont envoyés de nous et d'un artisan, vous pouvez avoir plusieurs numéros de suivi. 

Emballage

Quels matériaux utilisez-vous pour votre emballage?

Nous recherchons en permanence des solutions d'emballage écologiques. Nous utilisons actuellement des matériaux recyclés et recyclables pour nos boîtes et matériel de remplissage. Notre papier de soie et nos autocollants portant notre marque sont compostables. Ils sont fabriqués avec une encre à base de soja et le papier soie est totalement dépourvu d’acide et certifié FSC. De plus, pour chaque commande que nous effectuons, un arbre est planté dans les zones qui en ont le plus besoin.  

Nous continuerons d'explorer la possibilité d'utiliser des matériaux biodégradables pour l'emballage, dans la mesure du possible.   

Retours, remboursements et échanges

Quelle est votre politique de retour?

Pour les produits alimentaires

Les produits alimentaires que l'artisan vend par l'intermédiaire de la plate-forme TasteBuds Boutique ne sont pas retournables par les clients. 

Remplacement des produits endommagés

L'artisan s’engage à remplacer tout produit livré endommagé aux Clients de TasteBuds Boutique ayant fourni une preuve à cet effet, à savoir une photo du colis et de son contenu endommagé aux représentants de TasteBuds Boutique. Pour remplacer le produit endommagé, l'artisan s’engage à réexpédier le produit au Client à l’intérieur d’un délai de cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant la réception par l'artisan de la photo du produit endommagé envoyée par le Client. Si le Client a utilisé le produit malgré qu’il soit arrivé endommagé ou que le Client ne fournit pas une photo du produit endommagé dans sa boîte d’origine, l'artisan pourra alors refuser de remplacer le produit au Client.

Échanges

Pour des raisons d’hygiène, l'artisan s’engage à ne pas échanger et/ou remplacer les produits des Clients de TasteBuds Boutique, autre que pour les cas de marchandises endommagées.

Pour les produits non-alimentaires

Remplacement des produits endommagés

L'artisan s'engage à remplacer tout produit livré endommagé ayant fourni une preuve à cet effet, à savoir une photo du colis et de son contenu endommagé. Pour remplacer le produit endommagé, l'artisan s’engage à réexpédier le produit au Client à l’intérieur d’un délai de cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant la réception par l'artisan de la photo du produit endommagé.

Si le Client a utilisé le produit malgré qu’il soit arrivé endommagé ou que le Client ne fournit pas une photo du produit endommagé dans sa boîte d’origine, l'artisan pourra alors refuser de remplacer le produit au Client.

Échanges

L'artisan s'engage à échanger les produits des à l’intérieur d’un délai de cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant la réception de la commande faisant l’objet d’une demande d’échange par le Client. Dans le cas où le produit est un objet unique qui prend du temps à être produit, l'artisan s'engage à fournir à TasteBuds Boutique et son Client les délais de production et de livraison à l’intérieur de deux (2) jours ouvrables.

Seuls les produits inutilisés et en bon état pourront être échangés par les Clients de TasteBuds Boutique s’ils n’en sont pas satisfaits. L'artisan a l’obligation d’échanger les produits uniquement s’ils leurs sont retournés par le Client en bon état et dans leur emballage d’origine.

L'artisan n’a pas l’obligation d’échanger des commandes personnalisées.

Général

Frais d'expédition pour les échanges

Le Client est responsable de payer les frais d'expédition engendrés par le retour des article. Les frais d'expédition ne sont pas remboursables.

Remboursement du prix en cas de retour

Dans l’éventualité où le Client retourne un produit non-alimentaire en bon état à l'artisan et que le l'artisan a accepté l’état de celui-ci, TasteBuds Boutique procèdera au remboursement du prix de vente au Client à l’intérieur d’un délai de quinze (15) jours ouvrables. Selon l’institution financière du Client, le versement du prix de vente au compte bancaire du Client peut prendre jusqu’à cinq (5) jours ouvrables.

Qui dois-je contacter si je veux retourner un article selon votre politique de retour?

 

Vous pouvez nous contacter à info@tastebudsboutique.com avec votre numéro de commande, les informations et la raison pour laquelle vous voulez retourner votre produit. Nous serons heureux de vous aider en assurant la liaison avec l'artisan et nous traiterons votre demande.

Que dois-je faire si j'ai un problème avec ma commande?

Vous pouvez nous contacter à info@tastebudsboutique.com avec votre numéro de commande et vos informations. Nous serons heureux de vous aider de quelconque façon que nous pouvons.

Ventes, rabais et cadeaux  

Comment puis-je connaître les ventes et les rabais?

Nous annonçons les produits en vente, les rabais et autres promotions par notre bulletin. Pour avoir une notification, abonnez-vous ici:   here.

Puis-je acheter des produits et les envoyer comme un cadeau?

Nous pouvons certainement expédier votre commande à quelqu'un d'autre comme cadeau, tout ce que vous devez faire c'est indiquer le nom et l'adresse lorsque vous placez la commande.

 

J'ai une carte-cadeau, comment puis-je l'utiliser?

Une fois votre magasinage terminé, allez à votre panier pour revoir votre commande.

Dans la section paiement, entrez le code unique dans le champ "code promo ou carte cadeau" pour utiliser votre cadeau. 

Commentaires et contact

Où puis-je signaler un problème?

Vous pouvez nous envoyer un courriel à info@tastebudsboutique.com. Nous vous reviendrons dans les 24 à 48 heures.

Puis-je contacter un artisan ou designer?

 

Bien sûr, nous sommes heureux de vous mettre en contact avec nos artisans et designers. Vous pouvez nous envoyer un courriel avec votre demande à info@tastebudsboutique.com et nous la transmettrons à que vous souhaitez contacter et vous revenir avec une réponse.

À quelle fréquence puis-je faire un avis sur les produits?

Nous vous suggérons de laisser un avis sur les produits que vous avez essayé une fois. Nous vous encourageons à être précis. Basez vos commentaires sur votre propre expérience; n'utilisez pas de langage diffamatoire ou discriminatoire.

 

Vous pouvez également nous envoyer des commentaires à tout moment concernant les sujets en lien avec la plate-forme, ses artisans et partenaires à info@tastebudsboutique.com.

Puis-je recommander un artisan ou designer à TasteBuds Boutique?

Bien sûr, nous sommes toujours à la recherche de bons produits. Si vous souhaitez suggérer un artisan, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel à info@tastebudsboutique.com et nous ferons le suivi de votre suggestion avec .

Retour vers le haut

CANADA | FLAT RATE $10 + FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $75 | U.S. SHIPPING CALCULATED AT CHECKOUT - SHOP LOCAL

FAQ

About TasteBuds Boutique

How do you choose your artisans and designers?

All our artisans and designers are carefully selected to offer you excellent quality products.

They are local artisans and designers from whom you buy directly through our platform. Not only are we focused on local, but we also consider a range of factors such as sustainability, ethical products, transparent sourcing and food waste reduction to name a few. We also taste the products of our food artisans to make sure your taste buds remain awaken! 

There’s a product that I think you should carry, how do I request it?

We love discovering new products! Please email info@tastebudsboutique.com with your suggestion and if it meets our criteria, we’ll follow-up with the artisan or designer to have it listed on our platform.

Shopping on TasteBuds Boutique

Can I shop from multiple artisans and designers at the same time?

Absolutely. You can browse through our artisans and designers pages, searching for what you need either by type of product or by artisan and add the items you want to buy as you go along.

 

Your orders will be shipped directly with no intermediary. In some cases where products' shelf life is short, some products may be shipped separately by the artisan or designer to guarantee the freshness of the product. 

 

I have dietary restrictions and/or food allergies. Are all products safe?

 

Our artisans indicate on their products the list of ingredients and there are icons on the product pages showcasing food allergy safe elements.

Can I order as a guest?

You must sign-up and create an account to shop as you like. This will allow you to access your information and follow-up on your orders anytime.

Can I order by phone or through an email?  

All orders must be done through our website. We do not take phone orders at this time.

However, our site is mobile friendly and can therefore be used from a smart phone or tablet.

How is sales tax calculated?

For taxable products, the taxes to be paid are determined by your delivery address. They are calculated automatically as per the province you deliver to upon checkout.

How can I pay for my order?

We accept Visa, Mastercard and American Express.

Security & tracking

Will I get a receipt for my order? 

A receipt and confirmation of your order will be sent to you by email when you place an order.

How can I ensure my credit card information is secure?

We use secure online ordering via Shopify Payments which in turn uses the Stripe payment technology. For more details, please visit this page. Additionally, if you want to save your information by default, a notification code is sent to your mobile phone every time you return and place a new order

Shipping & delivery 

How does shipping work?

All orders are sent directly from us to you. However, in some cases where products' shelf life is short, those products may be shipped separately by the artisan to guarantee the freshness of the product. We use different courriers. The shipping method and timing may vary according to the type and shelf life of the product. 

Since your orders may come in a box, the courrier may safe drop the parcel at your door, or if you're not available, a notice for pickup will be left for you and it is your responsibility to pick-up your package.

If you have a community mailbox, your box will be delivered to your mailbox or a notice for pickup will be left for you if the box is too big, when it is shipped by Canada Post. In such case, it is your responsibility to pick-up your package within the timeframe provided to you.  

Do you ship outside Canada?

In addition to shipping throughout Canada, we also ship to the United States. All shipping rates outside Canada are calculated at checkout.

How can I track my orders?

You can check your shipment in your account, or by clicking on the tracking number provided to you. In case you have products that will ship from an artisan and from us, you may have multiple tracking numbers. 

Packaging 

What packaging materials do you use?

We are constantly looking for eco-friendly packaging solutions. We currently use recycled and recyclable materials for our boxes and fillers. Our tissue paper and our branded sticker are compostable. They are made with soy-based ink and the tissue is completely acid free and FSC Certified. Additionally, for every order made, a tree is planted in areas of need. 

We will continue exploring the possibility of having biodegradable materials as our packaging, where possible.   

Returns, refunds & exchanges

What is your return policy?

For food products

Food products that the artisan sells through the TasteBuds Boutique platform are not returnable by Customers. 

Replacement of damaged products

We undertake to replace any damaged delivered product to Customers who have provided a proof to this effect, namely a photo of the package and its damaged content to TasteBuds Boutique representatives. To replace the damaged product, we undertake to return the product to the Customer within five (5) business days following the receipt of the photo of the damaged product sent by the Customer. If the Customer has used the product despite having arrived damaged or the Customer does not provide a photo of the damaged product in its original box, we may then refuse to replace the product to the Customer.

Exchanges

For hygiene reasons, we do not exchange and/or replace the products of TasteBuds Boutique Customers, other than for the cases of damaged goods.

For non-food products

Replacement of damaged products

We undertake to replace any damaged delivered product to Customers who have provided a proof to this effect, namely a photo of the package and its damaged content to TasteBuds Boutique representatives. To replace the damaged product, we undertake to return the product to the Customer within five (5) business days following the receipt of the photo of the damaged product sent by the Customer.

If the Customer has used the product despite having arrived damaged or the Customer does not provide a photo of the damaged product in its original box, we may then refuse to replace the product to the Customer.

Exchanges

We undertake to exchange the products of TasteBuds Boutique Customers within a period of five (5) business days following the receipt of the order subject to an exchange request by the Customer. In the event that the product is a single object which takes time to be produced, the designer undertakes to provide TasteBuds Boutique and the Customer with production and delivery time within two (2) business days.

Only unused and undamaged products can be exchanged by TasteBuds Boutique Customers if they are not satisfied. We can exchange the products only if they are returned by the Customer in good condition and in their original packaging.

We do not exchange personalized orders.

General

Shipping fees for exchanges

The Customer is responsible for paying the shipping fees incurred by returning the items. The shipping costs are not refundable.

Reimbursement of the price in case of a return

In the event that the Customer returns a non-food product in good condition and that we have accepted the condition of the latter, TasteBuds Boutique will refund the selling price to the Customer within a delay of fifteen (15) business days. Depending on the Customer's financial institution, the payment of the sale price to the Customer's bank account may take up to five (5) business days.

Who should I contact if I want to return an item as per your Return Policy?

 

You can contact us at info@tastebudsboutique.com with your order number, information and the reason why you want to return your product. We will be happy to assist you and we will process your request.

What shall I do if I have a problem with my order?

You can contact us at info@tastebudsboutique.com with your order number and information. We will be happy to assist you anyway we can.

Sales, discounts & gifts 

How can I learn about sales and discounts?

We announce products on sales, discounts and much more through our newsletter. To get notified, please subscribe here.

Can I purchase products and send them as a gift?

We can definitely ship your order to someone else as a gift, all you need to do is indicate the name and address when you place the order.

 

I have a gift card, how do I redeem it?

Once you finish shopping, go to your cart to proceed and review your order.

In the payment section, enter the unique code in the field “Promo code or gift card” to redeem your gift. 

Comments & contact

Where can I report an issue?

You can send us an email to info@tastebudsboutique.com. We will get back to you within 24 to 48 hours.

Can I contact an artisan or designer?

 

By all means, we are happy to answer any question you may have regarding our artisans and designers. You can send us an email with your request at info@tastebudsboutique.com and we will make sure to liaise with the artisan you would like to contact and get back to you with an answer.

How often can I make a review?

We suggest you make a review of products you have tried once. We encourage you to be accurate. Base your comments on your own experience; don’t use defamatory or discriminatory language.

 

You can also send us feedback at any time regarding any subjects related to the platform, its artisans, designers and partners at info@tastebudsboutique.com.

Can I recommend an artisan or designer to TasteBuds Boutique?

By all means, we are always looking for great products. If you would like to suggest an artisan or designer, please send us an email to info@tastebudsboutique.com and we will follow-up on your suggestion with the artisan or designer.

Corporate orders

Can I order online if I'm ordering for a company?

If your order is small and the inventory is available for online ordering, you can place your order directly online if you're paying with a credit card.

However, most corporate order are placed separately by contacting us. We can help you customize, provide recommendations and discuss timelines and other details to best meet your needs. 

Please email info@tastebudsboutique.com with your request, and we'll be happy to assist you.

How do I go about placing a large corporate order?

All corporate orders, whether for gifts, a one-time order or orders on a continuous basis are treated separately due to inventory management, delivery timelines and other factors and criteria. Please email us with any corporate order details at info@tastebudsboutique.com with your request and we will be happy to assist you. 

Can I benefit from a discount on corporate orders?

All and any ongoing, past or future discounts, promotions  or shipping setup offered on our website are not applicable to corporate orders. Such discounts are offered to individual customers ordering online for their own needs. 

However, we'll be happy to discuss any corporate request you may have and work closely with you to meet your business needs.

What is your return/cancellation policy on corporate orders?

Corporate orders are subject to a quote that should be approved by the client within a specified timeframe. Following approval of the quote and confirmation of the order, cancellations or returns will no longer be possible and will be subject to the payment in full of the order. All terms are specified to our clients upfront and stated on all documents so that they have all the information and time needed to make their decision prior to finalizing their order, with the terms and conditions stated and agreed upon.

We're happy to discuss any corporate request you may have and work closely with you to meet your business needs.

What are your shipping and handling fees on corporate orders?

Corporate orders are subject to different shipping and handling fees than those stated on our website for individual orders. Given that corporate orders vary from one order to another, an estimate of delivery and handling fees is sent to the client along with the estimate of their order for approval prior ordering. These fees largely depend on the client needs and vary according to several variable, namely customization, shipping address, quantity, etc.